Eight National Teams Each Nominated for BFA U-12 and U-18 Asian Championship

Baseball Federation of Asia (BFA) announced 8 competing teams each for the U-12 and U-18 Baseball Championship in 2018, subject to their completion of required formalities by BFA.

For 10th BFA U-12 Championship in Taipei, Taiwan in August, 8 teams have now been determined, subject to aforementioned registration, as follows:
Japan, Korea, Chinese Taipei, Pakistan, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, and India.

Similarly, the eight nominated teams for BFA U-18 Championship in Miyazaki, Japan in September are:
Japan, Korea, Chinese Taipei, China, Pakistan, Hong Kong, Indonesia and Sri Lanka

Both Championship will serve as a qualifier to 2019 the World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) World Cup U12 and U18, and the top three from each tournament are eligible to participate in the World Cup.