28th BFA Asian Baseball Championship Starts Monday, October 2

The 28th BFA Asian Baseball Championship returns to Hsing Chuang in New Taipei City and Tien-Mou in Taipei City this year. The 8 national teams, China, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Pakistan, Philippines and Sri Lanka will take the field on Monday, October 2 to kick off the 8 day tournament (including a day-off) to October 8, 2017. The event serves as a qualifier to WBSC U-23 Baseball World Cup in 2018.

Korea, the reigning champion, will take on Chinese Taipei, Japan, China and 4 other contenders to defend the title. Many people expect, however, that the competition will be pitching duels by 3 southpaws: Choi Chaeheung (22) of Hanyang University, Korea, Lu Yeng-chin (21) of National Taiwan University of Physical Education and Sport and Taiki Tajima (21) of J.R. East, Japan.

Tickets are for sale at htts://